Starting out

Things I would like to accomplish with the help of this blog:

  • Write more poetry
  • increase creative flow
  • focus my thoughts
  • write something every day
  • be more disciplined
  • not be so disciplined
  • original thoughts
  • CREATE

My main goal is to just create. I’m not a very handy person and I like to think I’m crafty but more often than not when I try to make something it never turns out the way I see it in my head. I am wonderful at creating things in my own head but they are almost always lost in translation.

This is where writing comes in. Putting words together, forming literary images is what I do. Here’s to writing and here’s to creating!

Leave a Reply

